Asia Pacific Democratic Union passes anti-EFA resolution

The Asia Pacific Democratic Union passed the following resolution on Tuesday in Sydney.

That the Asia Pacific Democrat Union expresses its concern at the anti-democratic impact of the Electoral Finance Act 2007 in New Zealand which severely limits the rights of freedom of speech and expressions of opinion relating to valid political comments in the calendar year of an election.

That is damning of the government. The APDU is part of the IDUand represents political parties from the following countries;

Australia, Canada, Chile, El Salvador, Fiji, Korea, Mongolia, Nepal, New Zealand, Republic of China, Russia, Sri Lanka, and the USA.

It speaks volumes that they passed this resolution.

Technorati Tags: , ,