AECT results – C&R 5 – All others nil

The AECT results are in and Citizens &Ratepayers have had a clean sweep of the 5 positions available.

The 5 elected in ranking order were;A

1.Karen Sherry

2. Warren Kyd

3. Michael Buczkowski

4. James Carmichael

5. William Cairns

Shale Chambers of the lefty Powerlynk missed out in sixth place and John Collinge was 7th, Labour’s flunkie Kate Suttom only polled 8th.

A clean sweep by C&R this bodes well for the Local Body Elections next year.