11 people to contest Northland by-election

And the contestants are

  • Adrian Bonner (Independent)
  • Joe Carr (Focus New Zealand)
  • Robin Grieve (Act Party)
  • Maki Herbert (Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party)
  • Adam Holland (Independent)
  • Mark Osborne (National Party)
  • Rob Painting (Climate Party)
  • Winston Peters (New Zealand First Party)
  • Rueben Taipari Porter (MANA Movement)
  • Willow-Jean Prime (Labour Party)
  • Bruce Rogan (Independent)

No entrants from The Green Party, United Future, Maori Party and the Conservative Party.

Competing for the right of centre vote will be ACT, National and Focus New Zealand.